In the second final of the day we saw the women again, this time in synchronized diving from the 3m board. Totally the 5 starting teams showed us 25 times how to dive into the water. Lena Hentschel & Tina Punzel from Germany, the judges were able to convince themselves of their skills and secured first place Arantxa Chávez und Dolores Hernandes from Mexico took 2nd place followed by Millie Haffety und Scarlett Mew Jensen from Great Britain to 3rd place.

The medals and certificates were presented by Mr. Peter Stein, Member of the Bundestag for the CDU and Mr. Oliver Brünnich, Chairman of the Board of Stadtwerker Rostock AG.


Afterwards, Mathz Lindberg, FINA Technical Diving Committee, presented the FINA plaque to Rainer Milles, President of the Internationaler Springertag Rostock e. V. and Andreas Kriehn, head of the organisation office, as an award for the excellent organisation of the competitions.

Internationaler Springertag Rostock e.V.


Internationaler Springertag Rostock e.V.
Kopernikusstrasse 17
18057 Rostock
Tel.: +49 381 49 75 60
Fax: +49 381 49 75 699

E-Mail: >>> HIER <<<


Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
More information Ok